Azure – Data Factory – changing Source path of a file from Full File name to Wildcard

I originally had one file to import into a SQL Database  Survey.txt

The files are placed in Azure blob storage ready to be imported

I then use Data Factory to import the file into the sink (Azure SQL Database)

However, the data is actually in one worksheet a year. For full logic I need to be able to add a worksheet to the blob storage to get it imported and each worksheet will contain the year.

This means I need to change the Source and Pipeline in Data Factory

First of all remove the file name from the file path. I used 1 file to set up the Schema. All files are the same so this should be OK.

Next I go to the Pipeline and set up the Wildcard in here Survey*.txt

When the Pipeline is run, it will take all worksheets against for example Survey

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started